+595 986 233 740 | +595 21 660 829

Reviews

8.6 Review Scoreout of 10
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Location
8.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2
  • John
    , gr
    8.3out of 10
    August 16, 2017
    The staff was really helpful and polite. The location of the hotel is really good.
  • David
    , cr
    9.6out of 10
    April 28, 2017
    great
    all good
    staff was very friendly and helpful
  • , at
    7.9out of 10
    April 05, 2017
    room doors, equipment, could work better
    Very helpful and friendly hotel service
  • Arseny
    , ru
    9.2out of 10
    March 01, 2017
    Only owners speaks English, but very good, thank you, Nora :)
    Very good hotel. Staff are very helpful and outgoing. Conditioning and swimming pool help alot in case of very hot weather. Rooms in good and repaired conditions. Highly recommends!
  • Richard
    , us
    10out of 10
    January 27, 2017
    Great place to stay in Asuncion
    There are just a few minor things that could be included in the room. Among these are tissues, a note pad & pen, and instructions for using the telephone for things like room service or guest services.
    The hotel staff were wonderful. I loved the location of the hotel and the amenities. I highly recommend it.
  • Lei
    , cn
    10out of 10
    December 01, 2016
    very good botel
    nothing
    Internet is very good, service staffs are very kindly.
  • AnderA11
    , br
    9.2out of 10
    October 15, 2016
    Excellent location, good price. Good Service and awesome staff
    Breakfast is nice, but need to have more options.
    Excellent location, close to the airport, shopping del Sol and Paseo La Galería and Paseo Carmelitas. Airport shuttle service is free. Rooms are clean The staff and Javier the owner are awesome.
  • , dk
    9.6out of 10
    August 08, 2016
    Great staff - very welcoming and kind!
    This was such a nice place, and we were treated so nicely by the staff! We were just wanting a night of luxury, as we have been backpacking and had a 24-hour layover. Perfect place for that. Loved it!
  • Scott
    , us
    10out of 10
    July 01, 2016
    Art Haus is one of the best hotels in town.
    Nothing
    Whatever you needed. They went over and beyond. Great people.
  • Gilles
    , ca
    9.6out of 10
    March 13, 2016
    Excellent place in Asuncion
    Hospitality.......G.M. Xavier and his staff went out of their way to accomodate my needs. Jazmin and her husband Wagner, organized my trip to Ciudad del Este and Eguazu Falls. Free transportation to and out of airport or bus terminal. Xavier droped me off at the airport at 04.00 A.M Also hotel is well located near the Mall Del Sol and good restaurants around. I would recommend ARTHAUS to anyone .
  • Alexandre
    , br
    9.6out of 10
    February 26, 2016
    Great time, great accommodation!
    There was no negative points.
    Staff very polite and commited with guest's wellness. Good breakfast and nice accommodations. Very well located, close to the main mall and many good restaurants. The staff deserve a special remark being nominated, Mr Wagner Duarte and Mrs Jazmin Larroza. I recommend!
  • Mark
    , us
    7.1out of 10
    February 21, 2016
    Near the Sol Mall.
    Rooms cleaned with a harsh industrial smelling cleaner. Need to change to something better, eucalyptus maybe. A couple of other hotels nearby that aren't (yet) on booking.com
    The AC was cold.
  • Janos Lajos
    , no
    9.6out of 10
    January 16, 2016
    This place is a gem!
    A teeny bit out of the city centre, but never mind!!! You'll love this place!
    This is indeed a boutique hotel with all the character, charm and not least comfort you'd need! The people who run it are just exceptional: Javier, the owner, Senor Rodriguez who picked me up at the airport, Wagner at the reception, and basically, everyone...they just go out of their ways to help you. The place is beautifully renovated with style and thinking. Everything squeaky-clean. I can only recommend Arthaus to everyone!
  • ludovico
    , nl
    7.1out of 10
    December 03, 2015
    long weekend in asuncion
    place needs maintenance, spent a while daydreaming about what i would do first. Didn't affect the facilities btw, except for the pool, which was dirty. Also not a fan of the breakfast (cookies, cornflakes, sweetened yoghurt) but I'm picky on sugars.
    Staff was super nice, great decor and comfotable bed.
  • Luis
    , gt
    10out of 10
    September 21, 2015
    Great location, great facilites. Nice staff as well.
    Had a nice time with my family. Our stay was pleasant, the staff is great and well educated.
  • Alexey
    , au
    9.6out of 10
    September 13, 2015
    Excellent service provided by ArtHouse Boutique Hotel Staff.
    General Manager Xavier and the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs - great personal touch.Very friendly staff always looking to assist - in non invasive manner. The concept is Home away from Home, where guests have their private room and also plenty of communal spaces to enjoy. Walking distance to Shopping Del Sol and to a supermarket makes the location very convenient. General Manager is fluent in English, Spanish, Portugese and Italian; also speaks French - which helps a lot with communications.
  • Loumark
    , gb
    10out of 10
    August 22, 2015
    Beautiful place to stay in Asuncion
    Beautiful hotel in the suburbs with a lovely garden and pool area. Rooms are large and comfortable. The location is great - just down the road to Plaza del Sol and an easy bus or taxi ride to the centre. Javier, the owner is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area - he even arranged to drop us off at the bus station the day we left. Great breakfast selection, highly recommend staying here.
  • Henrique
    , br
    9.6out of 10
    August 17, 2015
    Great place to stay
    There was a construction site by the hotel at the moment of my stay. So, there was some noise during the day and the sidewalk around the hotel was in bad shape. But that should be alright when the construction is done.
    Staff is great and location is very good.
  • JUAN EDUARDO
    , ar
    10out of 10
    May 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
  • Devon
    , py
    9.6out of 10
    February 06, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Statistics provided by booking.com
Close